La maison


Pour un séjour hautement personnalisé

Arrivés

Départ

Adultes

Enfants

Les restaurants


Réserver une table

Réserver une table
Contact Details

+33 (0)4 50 60 72 01 - reception@perebise.com

Welcome to the Auberge du Père Bise – Jean Sulpice

talloires   |   lac d'annecy   |   france

Located on the shores of Lake Annecy, the Père Bise Inn is a legendary landmark, a memorable place with focus on comfort and gourmet cuisine. Chef Jean Sulpice along with his wife, Magali, went on to pursue the story of this well-known place, adding a touch of his freshness and signature.

jean sulpice   |   chef   |   gastronomie

Jean Sulpice - At the age of 38, Jean Sulpice, who grew up in the mountain pastures and summits, discovers Lake Annecy during his first years as a cook.With two stars from the Michelin guide for his table at Val Thorens, this "Grand Relais et Châteaux Chef" represents the third-generation in a family of restaurateurs.What are his two passions? Wild nature and gastronomy.His cooking skills recapitulate these qualities.

“MAGALI AND I PLAN TO WRITE A NEW CHAPTER OF THE PÈRE BISE INN. BUT WE WISH TO PRESERVE THE SOUL OF THIS FAMILY ABODE, SO THAT IT REMAINS A WARM PLACE, DEDICATED TO COMFORT AND GASTRONOMY.”

Jean Sulpice

The Jean Sulpice Restaurant
A pure and
deep-rooted cuisine.

le lac d'annecyA lake with translucent waters, a natural reserve with steep cliffs and high mountains.Here you are at Talloires, on the eastern shore of Lake Annecy.In this well-preserved village, you can find a legendary holiday destination and gourmet cuisine: the Père Bise inn.Jean Sulpice creates his delicacies here , while continuing to explore a region that is dear to him, within which he grows with self-determination and indulgence.

A beautiful story

In 1903, Marie and François referred to as "Père" Bise, founded the inn, a simple chalet at a lake front. As early as 1928, their son Marius rehabilitated it into a beautiful hotel that welcomed most personalities during their era. In 1951, Marguerite, his wife, took care of the kitchen and is awarded with three Michelin stars.In the sixties, their son and his wife, Charlyne, take over, supported by their daughter Sophie in 1987. In 2017, Magali and Jean Sulpice became owners of the Père Bise inn.

TODAY WE START A NEW CHAPTER WHICH SHALL CARRY THIS BEAUTIFUL STORY FORWARD.

The Talloires village

A day at the inn — A day at the inn should be spent at the waterfront. The sweetness of the morning, will greet you as you wake up, to the view of mountains over the horizon. How about leaving the lake shores for a hike towards the mountain pastures?Then come back to the comfort of the inn, enjoy a swim, an exquisite moment of relaxation and rejuvenation. Jazz chords can be heard from the piano in the hall.As the evening unfolds, your table awaits you, to explore Jean Sulpice’s gourmet world.Savor his pure, bold and deep-rooted cuisine.

“THIS HISTORICAL ABODE, ON THE WATERFRONT, ITS PARK, MAGNIFICENT PATIO ... WE WERE COMPLETELY SMITTEN BY THE CHARM OF THE INN. A TIMELESS SETTING.”

Jean Sulpice

La maison


Pour un séjour hautement personnalisé

Arrivés

Départ

Adultes

Enfants

Les restaurants


Réserver une table

Réservation au Bistrot Le 1903 par téléphone uniquement :+33 (0)4 50 60 48 02

Réserver une table
Coordonnées

+33 (0)4 50 60 72 01 - reception@perebise.com

Bienvenue

talloires   |   lac d'annecy   |   france

Située sur les rives du lac d’Annecy, l’Auberge du Père Bise est une étape légendaire, inoubliable lieu de bien-être et de haute gastronomie. Le chef Jean Sulpice vient poursuivre avec son épouse, Magali, l’histoire de cette illustre maison, en y apportant sa jeunesse et sa signature.

jean sulpice   |   chef   |   gastronomie

Jean Sulpice - A 38 ans, Jean Sulpice, cet enfant des alpages et des sommets, retrouve le lac d’Annecy de ses premières années de cuisinier. Avec deux étoiles au guide Michelin pour sa table de Val Thorens, ce « Grand Chef Relais et Châteaux » est issu d’une famille de restaurateurs depuis trois générations. Ses deux passions ? La nature sauvage et la gastronomie. Sa cuisine en fait la synthèse.

“Magali et moi allons écrire un nouveau chapitre de l’auberge du Père Bise. Mais nous souhaitons que l’âme de cette maison familiale demeure, qu’elle soit toujours un lieu chaleureux, de bien-être et de gastronomie.”

Jean Sulpice

Restaurant
 Jean Sulpice
Une cuisine pure
et enracinée.

le lac d'annecyUn lac aux eaux translucides, une réserve naturelle, des falaises abruptes et des montagnes aériennes. Vous voici à Talloires, sur la rive Est du lac d’Annecy. Dans ce village préservé, se trouve un lieu légendaire de villégiature et de haute gastronomie : l’auberge du Père Bise. C’est ici que la cuisine de Jean Sulpice aujourd’hui se révèle, poursuivant son exploration d’un territoire qui lui est cher, au sein duquel il navigue avec liberté et gourmandise.

Une belle histoire

Ce sont Marie et François dit « le Père » Bise qui, en 1903, fondent l’auberge, simple chalet de bord de lac. Dès 1928, leur fils Marius le transforme en un bel hôtel qui reçoit toutes les personnalités de l’époque. En 1951, Marguerite, son épouse, est en cuisine et obtient trois étoiles au guide Michelin. Dans les années soixante, leur fils et sa femme, Charlyne, reprennent le flambeau, aidés de leur fille Sophie à partir de 1987. En 2017, Magali et Jean Sulpice deviennent propriétaires de l’auberge du Père Bise.

Aujourd’hui s’ouvre un nouveau chapitre qui vient écrire la suite de cette belle histoire.

Le village de Talloires

Une journée à l'auberge — Une journée à l’auberge se vit au bord de l’eau. Dans la douceur du matin, vous vous réveillerez tranquillement, le regard happé par les montagnes à l’horizon. Pourquoi ne pas quitter les rives du lac le temps d’une randonnée vers les alpages ? Puis retrouver le confort de l’auberge, profiter d’une baignade, d’un moment exclusif de répit et de détente. Des accords de jazz résonnent sur le piano du salon. La soirée débute, votre table vous attend pour explorer l’univers gastronomique de Jean Sulpice. Et déguster sa cuisine pure, audacieuse, enracinée.

“Cette maison historique, posée au bord de l’eau, son parc, sa magnifique terrasse… Nous sommes tombés immédiatement sous le charme de l’Auberge. Un lieu hors du temps. ”

Jean Sulpice